Comments are back! Chat should be out this weekend!

Hey everyone,

I am currently at work but I am quickly dropping in to mention that it seems Facebook finally fixed the comments issue. Now, they have not marked my bug report as fixed yet but it seems comments are returning back! If you have problems, please post a comment (ah the irony…) here!

I had great progress on the chat last weekend. I will be sending it for a few people for testing. I am hoping for a weekend release! NO promises though.

That’s it for now!

-dc

29 Responses to Comments are back! Chat should be out this weekend!

  1. anthony says:

    let me be one of your testing for the chatting…im looking forward for it

    thanks

  2. Bob Garon says:

    Awesome!!! Dimitris- hit me up. I’ll test for you.

    Thanks for the good commmunication,
    Bob Garon

  3. Christina says:

    I Dl’d Bloo and it is not working…I can’t get to my own profile, I get a “feed Unavailable” message, and although all of my friends are listed in the friend list, when I try to choose on of them I get the same Feed Unavailable message. The news feed is only giving me posts from 3 of my friends, and each time I refresh the page I get a different listing of posts. I have uninstalled and re-installed the app, but it only gave me access to one more friend in addition to the two it was already letting me see. Help please!

  4. Taylor says:

    Since FB won’t let you actually repsond to messages, you should post a link in the inbox to the conversation, so if you want to reply you don’t have to completely back out of the app and go to the mobile site.

  5. Jason says:

    Still not seeing comments on posts shared from youtube…

  6. Taylor says:

    also, you need to be able to click on links from the feed.

  7. jeremy says:

    Still can’t see my profile…..says I am not friends with myself and no feed

  8. Adam says:

    Thumbs up!!

  9. christopher says:

    I am also not able to receive notifications on my phone or comment others…it says that I am not friends with this person or the feed is unavailable but I am friends with that person…is there something I’m doing wrong?

  10. mcab says:

    Can i be a tester? =]

  11. Taylor says:

    how about being able to add friends?

  12. jonitan17 says:

    comment are back , but likes become missing

  13. Jose says:

    The app is working great on my Nexus One phone. Can’t wait for the chat feature.🙂

  14. jay says:

    I just noticed yesterday that comments are now working and I can see them now…great app..

  15. jm says:

    This is so exciting!!! I love this program!!!

  16. Alu H' Cisneros says:

    facebook chat will rock.

  17. Jeckia says:

    I dont know why but comments still arent showing up for me… Not sure what I should do.. Maybe reinstall… I love this app so much.

  18. ramos says:

    i can’t watch my own profile!

  19. brian says:

    Cant wait!

  20. Daniel says:

    I am having the “You are not friends with that person” error when trying to view my own profile. Is there a fix for this? I’m using a N1.

  21. Arttu says:

    All I need more is a widget that shows the live feed. Great app anyway, a lot better than the “official” version.

  22. Rita says:

    I would like 2 comment back 2 people. Please fix🙂

Leave a Reply

